National Education Policy 2020

National Education Policy 2020 under North Eastern Hill University is being implemented from the Academic Year 2023-2024. Tura Government College being affiliated to North Eastern Hill University has implemented NEP 2020 from the Academic Session 2023-2024 as per the directions of the university. The following documents are hereby provided for easy referral and guidance.

  1. National Education Policy 2020

  2. FYUG Implementaion Guidelines

  3. NEP 2020 letter from NEHU

  4. FYUG Major and Minor Courses and Syllabus Semester I & II

  5. FYUG Other Courses and Syllabus Semester I & II

Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 05-04-2024


The college has a duly appointed IQAC and NAAC steering Committee working tirelessly to get Accreditation from NAAC in the next few years. IQAC headed by Shri Tejan A Momin, Coordinator & Head, Department of Physics is embarked on a path of Quality Initiatives, Quality Sustenance and Quality Enhancement in the college. The college is affiliated to North Eastern Hill University, Shillong since 1958 and is recognized under sections 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956. The NAAC steering Committee created for this purpose and the various Convenors of the different criterion are working hard to prepare the Self-Study Report (SSR) of the institution and submit to NAAC office Bangalore for assessment and accreditation. The Self Study report was prepared and uploaded to NAAC on 17-02-2022 and has prequalified on 24-04-2022 for further assesment . The Self Study Report can be accessed by clicking the link here: Self Study Report