Mathematics Syllabus can be downloaded here:

  1. Syllabus 2012
  2. Syllabus 2019

Departmental Profile

In the year 1971. The Department of Mathematics was started in Tura Government College. Initially, Class XI and XII started as Pre- University Science (P.U. Science) under affiliation to Guwahati University of Assam. After few years B.Sc Passed as well as Honours Courses were introduced.

Department Email : mathstgc[at]gmail[dot]com


  • Helping the students build interest and confidence in learning Mathematics.
  • Fostering experimental, problems oriented and discovery learning of mathematics.


  • To improve retention of Mathematics concept in the students.
  • To awaken the spirit of inquiry in the students
  • To make learning in Mathematics student - friendly


Name of Faculty Year of Joining Qualification Specialisation Designation Total Year of Experience as on 2018
Munindra Deka 1996 M.Sc, M.Phil Applied Mathematics Associate Professor 22
Swarup Ranjan Debnath 1996 MSc Pure Mathematics Associate Professor 22
Idaphinia Warjri 2008 MSc Pure Mathematics Lecturer 10
Fabian Thomlin Marbaniang 2009 M.Sc Applied Mathematics Assistant Professor 9
Tyngshain Star Lyngdoh Mawlong 2009 M.Sc Pure Mathematics Lecturer 9
Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 24-04-2021