English Dept

Department of English, Tura Government College

The Department of English has had its humble beginning right from the inception of the College in the year 1958. Teachers, both past and present have contributed in moulding and shaping the department to its present position. Besides catering to the honours students, the Department caters to the students of all the three streams of the college—Arts, Science and Commerce. It also uses creative and innovative means of teaching. Poetry recitals, seminars, role enactments, movie reviews and such are also organised in order to arouse their interest in the subject matter. The department has also started publishing newsletters thrice a year. The English Department has contributed immensely to the progress and success of the College. At present, the department has seven faculty members who have been working tirelessly for the welfare of the students and the College.

Dr. Nazina Changme W. Momin Assistant Professor 2001
Ms. Dimchi K. Marak Assistant Professor 2001
Ms. Euphemia Ch. Momin Senior Lecturer 2003
Dr.(Mrs.) Sanatombi K Sangma Lecturer 2009
Ms. Eleanor Tweetie M Momin Assistant Professor 2007
Dr. Jena G. Momin Lecturer 2016
Ms. Bicuriona M Sangma Lecturer 2019
Back To Previous Page | Page last updated date: 24-04-2021